You can start the backup of the users in the Backup> Start Backup page.



You can select the cloud & the domain from the dropdown present at the top of the page. If the users are not being listed, you should click on the 'User Sync' button to give an on-demand user sync. This will sync in the users and also their account status. To give an on-demand sync of Groups or OUs, go to Backup> Settings> Manage Domains page, and for the corresponding domain, give an Group Sync & OU sync.




The box on the right will list the Users, Groups, OUs selected by you for which backup is to be started. It has 2 buttons, 'Add' & 'Remove'. The 'Add' button adds the selected Users, Groups and OUs to the list. The 'Remove' button removes the selected User, Group or OU from the list. This box will also display the no. of backup credits available. For example, if it says 'You have allocated 2 out of 5 licenses', it means that you have 5 backup credits available and the users currently in the list will take up 2 credits.





You can start the backup for Individual Users, or Groups or OUs. Below are the description provided for each tab option.


1. USERS TO BACKUP:

You can start the backup for the individual user accounts here. You must select the active users by clicking on the corresponding checkbox and clicking on the 'Add' button. Once added, the user(s) will be listed in the box with the text 'USER:' prepended to it. Note that only the active users will have the checkbox available. For the Suspended or Deleted users, the checkbox will not be present.


2. USERS BY GROUP:

You can start the backup for User Groups here. You must select the Groups by clicking on the corresponding checkbox and clicking on the 'Add' button. You can also view the users present in the Group by clicking on the corresponding 'View' button. Once added, the group(s) name will be listed in the box with the text 'GROUP:' prepended to it.


3. USERS BY OUR UNITS:

You can start the backup for Org Units here. You must select the OU by clicking on the corresponding checkbox and clicking on the 'Add' button. When you click on the OU, the users present in the OU will be displayed and the backup status of the user will be shown. Once added, the OU(s) will be listed in the box with the text 'ORG:' prepended to it. Note that when a parent OU is selected, its sub-OUs are not automatically selected, you will have to select them individually.


4. CSV FILE UPLOAD:

If you have a predefined list of users to start backup for, you can use this option. Download the sample CSV and add the users list into the CSV. Once you upload the CSV, all the users in the CSV will be listed below. You can select users by clicking on the corresponding checkbox and clicking on the 'Add' button.




After adding the necessary Users, Groups and OUs to the list, you can start backup for these. There are 2 options with which you can start backup with. 

1. START BACKUP: When you click on this option, the users will be backed up with the default settings setup in the Backup> Settings> Backup Settings page. 


2. SETTINGS »»:
 When you click on this option, it will re-direct you to a page where you can set your custom backup settings for these users, and then start the backup.